STINGR

Transmetteur satellite intégrant un récepteur GPS


Globalstar a lancé une solution complète de suivi de progression intégré dans un seul appareil qui réduit considérablement les efforts de conception requis pour aider la clientèle à pouvoir compter sur des appareils de communications satellites compacts et efficaces. En utilisant le réseau de données Simplex de Globalstar, le STINGR permet de transmettre des informations de régions éloignées situées bien au delà des zones de couverture cellulaire autour du monde.

Le STINGR est un module simplex OEM à faible coût qui assure la transmission unidirectionnelle de données via le réseau Simplex de Globalstar. Le module comprend un récepteur GPS de haute performance de même qu’une antenne à double bande intégrée, ce qui simplifie considérablement l’intégration des communications par satellite avec un appareil de suivi ou de surveillance. Le STINGR est idéal pour fournir des applications de télédétection, de suivi et de surveillance.


Contacter le service des ventes

PRINCIPALES CARACTÉRISTIQUES

  • Antenne GPS et Simplex intégré
  • Fonctionnement simple alimenté par pile de 3.0 à 5,5 volts
  • Ensemble de commandes STX3 amélioré
  • Modes de suivi autonomes intégrés
  • Améliore la fiabilité grâce à de nombreuses transmissions
  • Couverture mondiale
  • Faible consommation d'énergie
  • Conception à bas profil monté en surface
  • Utilisation versatile: le module peut être ajouté à une grande variété d'utilisations, notamment dans les réservoirs de gaz de pétrole liquéfié (GPL), les réservoirs d'eau, les pipelines, les réseaux électriques, les compteurs, les voitures, les camions, les bateaux et les conteneurs terrestres et maritimes

SPÉCIFICATIONS

DIMENSIONS
  • 1,77 po x 1,87 po (45,05 mm x 47,37 mm) Épaisseur globale de la carte avec l'antenne est de 0,25 po (6,3 mm).

CERTIFICATION
  • FCC CFR Part 25 certification modulaire
  • Industries Canada
  • Testé CE

TECHNOLOGIE
  • Fonctionne via le réseau de donnés Simplex de Globalstar.

CONSEILS D'UTILISATION

  • Le module peut être ajouté à une grande variété d'utilisations, notamment dans les réservoirs de gaz de pétrole liquéfié, les réservoirs d'eau, les pipelines, les réseaux électriques, les compteurs, les voitures, les camions, les bateaux et les conteneurs terrestres et maritimes.
Cartes de couverture
Orange Block Zone de couverture principale
Fringe Coverage Diagonal Lines Zone de couverture périphérique
(Les clients devraient s'attendre à connaître un signal plus faible)

 

Les taux de réussite sont basés sur les unités de télésurveillance à distance qui sont configurées pour transmettre à 3 occasions un paquet unique du même message (transmission initiale en plus de 2 répétitions) dans une fréquence appropriée pour les régions données. Il s'agit d'une estimation de couverture seulement. La couverture actuelle de télésurveillance à distance peut varier en fonction de la localisation du terminal, des particularités du terrain, de la puissance du signal, et de d'autres raisons affectant les communications satellites. La couverture peut varier. Les spécifications sont sujettes aux changements sans préavis. Cette carte illustre seulement les régions de couverture satellite potentielles. La disponibilité actuelle de service dans un pays en particulier peut être sous réserve de l'approbation du gouvernement.

STINGR

Satellite Transmitter Integrated GPS Receiver


Globalstar has introduced a complete tracking solution in a single module which dramatically reduces the design effort required to help customers build compact and efficient satellite communications devices. Using the Globalstar Simplex data network, the STINGR allows information to be transmitted from areas well beyond the reach of reliable cellular coverage around the globe.

The STINGR is a low cost, OEM simplex module which sends one-way data messages via the Globalstar Simplex Network. The module includes a high-performance GPS receiver as well as an on-board dual band antenna which greatly simplifies the effort of integrating satellite communications into a tracking or monitoring device. The STINGR is ideal for delivering remote sensing, tracking, and monitoring applications.


Contact Sales

KEY FEATURES

  • Integrated Simplex and GPS antenna
  • Simple battery-powered operation from single 3.0 to 5.5 volt supply
  • Enhanced STX3 command set
  • Autonomous tracking modes built in
  • Increases reliability through multiple transmissions
  • Global coverage
  • Low power consumption
  • Low-profile surface mount design
  • Versatile use: module can be integrated for use in a wide range of applications including liquid petroleum gas (LPG) tanks, water tanks, pipelines, electricity, meters, cars, trucks, boats and sea or land containers

SPECIFICATIONS

SIZE
  • 1.77 in x 1.87 in (45.05 mm x 47.37 mm) Overall thickness of the board with antenna is .25 in (6.3 mm)

CERTIFICATION
  • FCC CFR Part 25 Modular Certification
  • Industry Canada
  • CE Tested

TECHNOLOGY
  • Operates over the Globalstar Simplex Data Network

USAGE TIPS

  • The module can be integrated for use in a wide range of applications including liquid petroleum gas tanks, water tanks, pipelines, electricity, meters, cars, trucks, boats, and sea or land containers.
Coverage Maps

Please Note: 

S.O.S. coverage for Sat-Fi2 only applies to the areas shown above. Sat-Fi2 antenna must be fully extended in order to enable the S.O.S. feature.

The Caller I.D. and SMS text messaging for Sat-Fi are NOT available outside the Home Zone. Voice calls and data transmissions for Sat-Fi will work the same as regular voice/duplex outside the Home Zone according to the following service areas:

 
Orange Block Primary Coverage
Fringe Coverage Diagonal Lines Fringe Coverage
(Customers should expect to experience weakest signal)

 
Temporarily Out of Service
Temporarily Out of Service Customers who have purchased their SPOT Global Phone/Globalstar phone outside of this area: Roaming is not currently available when traveling to the following countries and surrounding ocean areas: Argentina, Chile, Uruguay, Paraguay and Antarctica. Your phone will not work in these areas, however we are working toward resolving this.


Home Zone Green Border Home Zone
Within the Home Zone, Globalstar North American customers can freely roam without incurring additional airtime costs. This map is intended to highlight Home Zone coverage for Orbit and Galaxy customers in North America. Coverage is subject to change without notice.

Completion rates based on Remote Telemetry Units (RTU) that are set to transmit a single packet message 3-times (the original transmission plus 2-repeats) in the frequency appropriate for the given regions. This is an estimate of coverage only. Actual Remote Telemetry coverage may vary based on terminal location, terrain features, signal strength, and other factors affecting satellite communications. Coverage may vary. Specifications subject to change without notice. This map indicates areas of potential satellite coverage only. Actual availability of service in any particular country may be subject to government approval.